St. Albert Chatter News

CHATTER is a program that helps children and teens develop social communication skills, and provides them with opportunities to make friends in the community. Many children registered in this program are diagnosed with autism.  However, a specific diagnosis is not required to enter. CHATTER is held at Fountain Park Pool on Wednesday evenings.  Trained peers join the program to help mentor a CHATTER registrant who is learning how to communicate, socialize, and develop relationships. At least one parent must attend the program to meet the Speech-Language Pathologist and learn about the goals targeted each week. We are thankful to the young peers (the "friends") who attend every week and make this program a successful learning experience for the CHATTER kids. CHATTER friends participate in role plays and generalization activities, and devellop relationships with the registrants.  

CHATTER begins January 17th, and continues until June 6th, 2018

Location Description Date
Fountain Park Pool Session 1 Wednesday, Jan 17 2018
Fountain Park Pool Session 2 Wednesday, Jan 24 2018
Fountain Park Pool Session 3 Wednesday, Feb 07 2018
Fountain Park Pool Session 4 Wednesday, Feb 14 2018
Fountain Park Pool Session 5 Wednesday, Feb 21 2018
Fountain Park Pool Session 6 Wednesday, Feb 28 2018
Fountain Park Pool Session 7 Wednesday, Mar 07 2018
Fountain Park Pool Session 8 Wednesday, Mar 14 2018
Fountain Park Pool Session 9 Wednesday, Mar 21 2018
Fountain Park Pool Spring Break Wednesday, Mar 28 2018
Fountain Park Pool Semester resumes Wednesday, Apr 04 2018